Knightshayes & the Maiden

Best viewed *larger*

Knightshayes Court - a gothic Victorian country residence, now owned by the National Trust. Stunning building, outside & in. The foundation stone was laid in 1869 & the house conpleted in 1874. So as houses go, it's not *that old*. But it's grand, I'd love it myself, every room still feels like a home, even though it was bequeathed to the National Trust in 1973!

I met in the words of Delboy in Only Fools & Horses 'My bestest friend in all the world' Mary - we went to senior school together, so I've known her a long time now... she's an extremely talented young lady & I love her to bits... & she looks so at home on the steps of the great court of Knightshayes.

Saw Larry briefly this morning before we left:

My little pumpkin

It was rather atmospheric spending Halloween at a gothic manor, full of gargoyles & a few spooks, most of downstairs had cobwebs & spiders adorning the lights & the furniture. Shame there's no photography allowed in the house!

Filthy night to be driving home in, dark, wet, cold, yuk...! xxx *having wine now, as I drove there & back think I deserve it lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.