Barking

By Barking

Hurrumph!

Here endeth a four day week that felt like a fortnight. This wee man peeks out around my book shelf, a gift from someone or other. Today he reflected how I feel.

Friday night, Canterbury killing things and Cousteau snoozing.

We're going to grab a take-away for tea and a bottle of wine. Then I think an early one is in order. Hopefully I'll sleep tonight. I'm fed up of not sleeping, it makes the rest of the time that much harder.

I was talking to a colleague at lunch today. We had a ten minute or so conversation in French and the switched to German. His French is rusty, my German is very rusty. It was fun. Kind of reminded me of when I was at University and I used to have three language conversations with my friends. Me in French and them in German and Spanish. It used to confuse the heck out of people and made us laugh. Takes all sorts, I guess.

Canterbury's 300th blip. Well done, Babe. xox

Bon week-end à tous. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.