Barking

By Barking

Love it or hate it?

The builders next door woke us up at stupid o'clock this morning, hammering and sawing. I mean, 7.30 on a Saturday morning shouldn't really exist, should it?

We got up and ate Canterbury's 300th blip. Very good.

We took Cousteau out for a walk in the forest. Beautiful sunshine. Blue sky. Too many clothes. By the end, it was peeing it down with cold rain and we were wet and cold.

I went to the Mall to unsuccessfully look for a duvet cover for our new duvet for our Super King bed. The sales assistant was rude and extremely unhelpful. I told her that I had just asked a reasonable question and just wanted an answer, minus the attitude.

When I got home, the snow we were promised started. It came down quite heavily for a while and even settled a bit. It's stopped for now and I expect it'll be gone by the morning. Cousteau was NOT impressed.

I grew up on this stuff and even had Marmite sandwiches for Christmas dinner on occasion. New Zealand has its own take on it but I can't stand it. Canterbury's parents brought this monster jar over for me in their hand-luggage a year and a half ago. I'm hoping my folks might bring me some more out when they come over in December. They only sell it in wee jars here.

So, Marmite - love it or hate it?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.