Flower Power

The stormy skies did nothing to stop the bubbling happiness I felt this morning. I didn't know why; nothing special had happened - I just felt good. Rae and I sang Happy Birthday to Cousteau (he is six today); and I gave him a bit of leftover steak as a Birthday present.

Off to work, after a brisk walk with Cousteau, and a few little exercises - Rae is starting her running up again, so I figured I might as well do some more exercise too!

Our Seniors finish school next week, and so it was their last school assembly. It was an emotional one; with one of my lovely form class students saying such kind things about me, followed by a very funny dance by the Head Students. I wasn't sure if I should cry from the emotions or from laughter - I did a bit of both!

First thing this morning, I saw this wee snail making its way across the pavement outside my house. Knowing that lots of kids pass by on their way to school, I figured that its life was going to be cut short. I picked it up and put it in the bushes, but not before festooning it with forget-me-nots and taking a few pics.

Pet update - Bosco seems almost disappointed by how disinterested Cousteau is. He keeps readying himself to run whenever the big red one passes by, only to be completely ignored. Pio and Bosco have met through the glass doors; Bosco seems rather more submissive than Pio, which is good. I guess we'll have to start letting them spend time together soon ...

I spotted 7 baby Mantis' on my sage bush today; so exciting to see so many of them there.

Off for another dog walk (in the rain) now and then out to the movies with M.I'm looking forward to an early night, but have heaps to do before I can get there, so who knows when I'll get into bed.

Had better get to it. Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.