Birthday Boy and Girl

Today is Cousteau's 5th Birthday (and of course his sister Lenci's too). We call them the 'book ends' for obvious reasons. They are both wonderful dogs and so full of life and energy. It's so nice to have our company in the form of these non-judgmental, unconditionally loving creatures. We can't believe that five years have gone past already. Neither of us can imagine life without them.

A marginally less stressful day today, though tomorrow's to-do list is getting longer already.

I'm tired.

Took Cousteau and Lenci for a neat wee romp down at the river. Cousteau, of course, rolled in something nasty, and got an impromptu Birthday wash too.

I'm now ensconced in my bedroom, away from my flatmate and her parents' wittering (probably only considering it wittering because I'm tired and trying to study).

Two more sleeps until my exam. I think I'll tackle that question about vocabulary tonight. Thanks to those of you who gave me ideas.

Hasta luego amigos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.