Two faced

Work:

Claws out. Don't mess. So stressed, I actually considered becoming a florist. Don't get me wrong. The kids are fabulous and I love each and every one of them. I love teaching and I love interacting with them.

I'm just so tired. And I'm sick of politics.

At home:

After Mass. Glass of wine. Salad. Bokeh on the wall. My two wee men. Sleeping. I can hear their snuffles.

Two practice questions done.

10 pm now and I can't even bring myself to tackle this one - Lightbown and Spada (2006, p. 96) talk of 'the challenge of acquiring a large enough vocabulary for successful communication in a variety of settings.' Discuss that challenge. - Any helpful suggestions, anyone?

Three more sleeps until my exam.

Crikey.

Thanks to B, who picked me up earlier when I was having a mini-meltdown and to JL for walking Cousteau tonight, since I kind of ran out of time.

Wow. Aren't friends brilliant?

At least I'm not alone. Every single staff member I overheard talking today was at cracking point with workload. I could just kind of do without study and an exam right now. Oh well. Such is life.

I prayed for peace at Mass tonight. For me and all of them too.

Off to beddie byes now.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.