Keeping up appearances

Every day, I call his name and Larry appears. Magical, mystical little bird. I love him.

Best viewed large

He greets me with a whistle, head feathers raised, eyes sparkling, not a feather out of place. He poses while I take his portrait. And then he's rewarded with some nice fat juicy wriggling meal worms.

News on the calendar 'The Two Larries' - it's being printed & should be ready this time next week. Soon I'll type some details about it on my profile & an email address. I just want to see the final product before I say yes, it's ready! :)

Dismal day. Too dark too quickly. Torrential rain. Winter is here!

Charlie was:

Face not bothered

Thanks for all the lovely comments from yesterdays Who's the most beautiful poplar in the world? - I'm in time with my Spotlight rent it seems! ;-)

I hope everyone is well. I keep saying I'll catch up, but life is so busy at the moment, not sure if I'm coming or going. Plus I got paint on my best trousers today. Oh the life of an artist, what larks! ;-) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.