Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Creative Photo

I've backblipped yesterday and Thursday - I managed to take photos, but didn't have the energy to upload them!

One of the things I did on Thursday morning before the horrific "terminal big poisoning" (as such illnesses are known round here) laid me low, was popped into Boots to get a handful of photos printed. I had a voucher for a free "creative photo" and decided to use it.

These were some of the pictures I happened to have on my stick, so now I have a rather lovely collage of Charlie, Moses, and Laura, my little rodent family, all in similar poses at their cage doors! Bless them!

I've eaten a little food today, although I still feel a bit swimmy. I managed 2 pancakes this morning (my usual is 5, down from 8 at maximum - I reduced the number in an attempt to become slightly lighter), and had some boiled rice with a little salmon for lunch. Supper will be mashed potato again, and if I can manage, I'll have some oats at bedtime.

The only real achievement today is that I've managed to paint my fingernails, so I feel a bit more human. I can also report that, one week on, my tattoo is healing very nicely, and is only slightly itchy. I'm being very disciplined and not scratching it!

I did also weigh this morning - I'm 4lbs lighter than I was, although this is obviously because I'm ill. If there's any silver lining to this cloud, then a few extra pounds lost would be nice!

I've also managed to take all my nutjob medication again today (couldn't manage it yesterday), so hopefully I won't start howling at the moon or anything - although my emetophobia and OCD are screaming at me NEVER to eat again! However, my brain is informing me rather strongly that if I NEVER eat again, then I'll definitely not last very long, and besides, when I'm well, I'm rather fond of food!

The rest of this evening will be spent resting (again) and watching the telly!

Tomorrow I hope to have enough energy to do a few jobs and to clean out the rodent cages!

And I hope I'll be up to going to college on Monday - I'm already planning to pay for city centre car parking to make it as easy as I can, since I can't imagine I'll be up to full speed by then - I'm still taking it very easy, and I ACHE rather a lot too!

Very frustrating. Glad it doesn't happen often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.