Listening Larry

Best viewed listening Larry large

Hey! Well! Look here! I see him daily, I take his portrait daily & every day, he just gets better. My best friend of the branches. Took me a while to call him today, but when he came, he told me of his day so far, he chattered to me like there was no tomorrow. And when I spoke, he cocked his head like he was listening, understanding every word I said. Now, come on.... I am in fact communicating with a wild bird. Later on, he was back, he was a bit agitated, there was another robin close by, he told me all about it, head feathers raised, asking me, why? Why? I'm the only robin on the block, or the only robin there should be. This is my branch, my bench, my meal worms & my photographer... no other robin should be allowed to come any closer! ;-)

Charlie on the other hand:

Cat throb

Thanks for all the amazing overwhelming comments from yesterday's Planet Devon - I never expected that! Migraine better, but today I've been sluggish. Yet still managed to complete 2 paintings? I sometimes wonder about myself lol

Today has been overshadowed by the terrible accident on the M5 last night. So close to home too. I know the exact spot, I know every inch of that motorway, having regularly driven up & down it on our way to Devon & London. But I know first hand the fear & the shock a car crash gives you, as I've been involved in one myself around a decade ago. (but certainly not on that scale!) My thoughts & prayers are with the people who lost their lives, their families & friends, plus anyone who was involved directly or indirectly & to the tireless heroic work of the emergency services. xxxx Let's hope this is a lesson to us all, slow down, mind the conditions - they say fog played a major role, but no-one knows yet what actually happened... until they do, I really hope the government RETHINKS it's plans, as they want to change the speed limit to 80mph, they must be out of their wee brains, but then, they usually are anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.