an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Greenery

A Daddy Day for shopping was the order of the day. The weather was being kind for once which meant we could have a good wander round the local shops. I say good but actually I mean a stop, start event to cope and deal with Toddler demands whilst popping in and out of lots of shops that essentially sell tat that we dont really need.

It didn't help that the buggy board seems to have issues and so will not turn properly when Toddler is riding on it meaning every shop we went in meant I had to first co-ordinate her before then co-ordinating the buggy. Usually I would take the other buggy but a puncture that I can not be bothered to fix has meant I am left with the other one and the board which I bang my feet on with each and every step.

Anyhow we broke the shopping up with a trip to the library which was fun, until it all got too exciting and an arguement occurred over a farm animals book (I was not involved this time). We ended up being out a bit too long but both little ones were very good all in all even if Toddler and I did have a disagreement about the royals, William and Katy.

This evening though has been a different matter Toddler refused to eat her dinner. She has started to do this recently and tonight we tried out the Pink Floyd method of no dinner, no pudding. This did not go down at all well and resulted in a meltdown that lasted all the way until she was asleep in bed, a good couple of hours.

She has determination I will geve her that, but then I can battle it as so do I, its where she gets it from. I have to appreciate this and sympathise and try not to get too upset by it. I remember when I was a similar age doing very much the same.


Backblipped yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.