Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The Entertainer

And he is...an entertainer. The littlest Grant is 100% pure entertainment. He was singing..and I quote:-

Jingles Bells, Jingle Bells,
All the way,
Ho ho ho
Bells bells, Jingle Bells

I guess H has been teaching him a few carols then ;-)

Look at that little belly button...sweet isn't it? Not the greatest shot...the light was appalling, but it captures a little moment and at least I managed to blip today. I took photos for the last two days but haven't really had a minute to sit and edit them. When did life get so busy?

H has been invited to try out for the county youth orchestra. He's umming and ah-ing at the moment. It's scary and exciting and scary and...well...mainly scary to H, who hates 'new' stuff. He'd be the youngest there apparently but his violin teacher thinks he's easily good enough. I think he'll do it. He just has to talk himself round.

He's a cool kid in an odd sort of way. I sometimes wish he was a bit more normal but mostly I enjoy him for who he is, even though he's not quite what I was expecting ;-) He has two more wobbly teeth at the moment. I *think* they're his last two. They seem to have taken forever to loosen and now he wants to see the colour of the tooth fairy's money ;-)

So today...what else has been happening. Oh yes. Work...I didn't know it was actually possible to squeeze so many geriatrics (think 80+ years of age here) into one clinic...but it is. They were all really sweet but I had to stop myself giggling as I took each patient back to the waiting area, only to see the next one was even more crumbly than the last...

Good job I love my oldies :-)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.