Pub light

I hadn't seen my friends Derek and Rita since before they went on holiday to Northern Italy. Tonight was the night to see them again, catch up with their adventures, and see the photographs they'd brought back. They flew to Nice, hired a car there, and drove along the French Riviera into Italy. They passed through Monte Carlo while things were being set up for the Grand Prix, so actually got to see some of the cars (lucky sods!). We had a good old photo session of these and other photo shoots. I shared some of my concerns about the G9 with Derek (who had a G7 before moving on to his current camera which is an Olympus E510). We agreed to do some comparison testing when I get my current job out of the way and have some spare time for messing about.

I was early getting out to Ashbourne, where D & R live, and felt a toilet need coming on anyway, so I drove straight on to the village main street (somehow, 'village' doesn't seem right to describe Ashbourne any more) and called in to The Fox's Den. I always feel uncomfortable just using the toilet facilities in a situation like that, so I got myself a quick drink as well. The last of the evening sun was shining through the rather posh-looking stained glass windows of the establishment, and was doing some nice things to the interior surfaces. I took a few shots, but this one concentrating on one of the windows won out over the others which also show some of the interior.

Back home now at 1.30 am, and it's time to do some work. Good night all you sleepers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.