Solar Power

There's a load of power travelling over the wires here if the slightly unnerving sound of sparks arcing away a few metres above when you're under these giant bits of meccano is anything to go by.

Kind of glad I took a slight detour on the first commute of the week to catch the sun rise this morning as it disappeared about 10 minutes later and hid for the rest of the day. In fact, it was dark by 3:30pm today even though the sunset wasn't for another 45 minutes. Looking forward to that for the next 3 months or so so I am.

I was almost ready to begin putting together our annual photo book last week but glad my procrastinative ways kicked in and I didn't. I've been having a little play around with today's latest addition to the blipfoto stables and it looks like I could be spending a bob or two in there.

As if I didn't spend enough time on here as it is...

EDIT: Coincidentally, the Gadget Show on CH5 is just starting a feature on online photo books just now...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.