Calm at the end of the day!

Today began with a little blip commenting and then resending the image that Malcolm wanted for the inter-club competition. BUT it was back to sorting out paperwork and trying to re-arrange direct debit payments (though I failed with this one - telephone queues would you believe!) This sorting out of paperwork feels just as bad as ever, hence the fact I've put it off all weekend. The table is now clear so I do feel a sense of relief and I even felt calm enough to set the Gorilla Pod up on the table and take this image.

Diary of the house next door: Merv's been working away filling in the gaps in the loft space, where it joins onto next door - a potential fire hazard and something of a security hazard too. Our house were built as a row of three cottages and originally I think the loft would have been open across all three. Ours was boarded up some years ago when we had the office space constructed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.