Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Red Berry

The best I could do in identifying this lovely oak hugging berry is Rhamnus crocea or - red berry.  Kind of appropriate dont you think?

You MUST go BIG on this one to see the fine detail.  I think you'll be impressed.

It's another spectacular day here in Madera Canyon.  I wonder what it will be like with snow?  I'll be looking forward to the rare days I see the white stuff on the mountains and taking a ride up here to see if it made it down to 5500 feet.

It's going to cool off dramatically tomorrow, but that won't deter me.  I think I'll finish the series then.  But today's high seventy's couldn't be better.

Edit: When I took this picture it was 49F.  I was bundled up tight.  Now I'm in shorts and sandals. It got up to 80F here in Green Valley today.  So goes the weather in the desert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.