Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

"Carolina on my mind"

Actually, I think the song is "Georgia on my mind", but close enough! I was sitting in my office trying to work on a project when the little guy showed up at the suet feeder just outside my window. I don't often see these little Carolina wrens because they aren't seed eaters, and they don't really hang with the bird-pack. A few weeks ago I was playing some bird songs on my ipad on the deck and one flew over to investigate, but he was gone before I could hoist my camera. So, I was quite pleased to have him pose in the window for me today! He stuck a nice pensive pose and flicked his tail before he left. By the way, you may recognize him from my yoga wren blip last month!

Next up on the suet feeder was a blue jay. I took an extreme close up of his feet - tell me this doesn't look like a dinosaur foot! When I looked out the other window, I saw His Royal Redness, the Cardinal watching the whole thing...

Temps dropped today so it is feeling a lot more winterish than it has for the last week. Brrrr.

Happy Hump Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.