Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Andy

< back blip >

I am the eldest of three children and the only girl. Andy is closest in age to me, being only 51 weeks younger.

He's visiting for a couple of days from a western desert state that ends in an "a" but isn't Arizona. He's apparently an internet ghost. (Except for his name, address, phone, email and credit card when he orders something from Amazon.)

We get along great. I'm probably closer to him than any of my other siblings. So needless to say, I was a little stunned when he told me I couldn't take his picture for blip!

"Not on the internet! Nope! My face is never going to show up anywhere on the internet!"

I asked him if I could take a picture of the back of his head or his face covered up with mittens on his hands. After I sufficiently softened him up with laughter, he suggested we take pictures of each other at the same time.

So we stood face to face, snapping away! He's leaving Sunday morning. I'm hoping to be able to spend some time with him and his wife on Saturday but I'm going to be stuck at home waiting for the satellite TV people to come and then work for three hours.

I keep in touch with him a lot and we talk Survivor and The Amazing Race...cameras and photography. I showed him my journal and may have interested him in Blip. He's a tremendous photographer. I hope he decides to join.

If the rain holds off this evening, we may go down to Tubac to see the luminairias. It's just beautiful. The village is all lit up and the shops are open and offer tidbits of food and warm beverages. And as many of you know, Tubac is one of my favorite places under normal circumstances!

Edit: He and Tammy went and took off for Tubac without me in the afternoon on Saturday. They didn't want to risk missing a visit to the shops altogether in case it rained in the evening :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.