Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It's Christmastime, Charlie Brown!

In case you missed it, please check my back blip from yesterday of my brother Andy.

I love the Peanuts characters and the television specials. The Christmas one with everyone taking a part in the pageant is by far my favorite.

Charlie Brown is in charge of getting the tree but he is late to the lot and the only one left is a poor scraggly-looking one, that forever in lore is now referred to as a Charlie Brown tree.

I now have my very own official Charlie Brown Christmas tree! It is proudly displayed in the center of my table.

I haven't decided if I'm going to put up my other little tree with the ornaments and lights - but during the years that I lived by myself with no family in the area and didn't put up a tree, I got really depressed. So maybe I have no choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.