Sheer Elegance

This rose is full of elegance - in colour and form. The large full blooms are plentiful and carried on long stems with dark leaves. A pretty sight as the light captures the colours and the blooms gently sway in the warm breeze.

Another hot day with temperatures reaching 26C after a night of lowering to 24C - not much of a difference which made for restless sleeping. We had brunch out today with Mum and my stepdad R to celebrate their 23rd Wedding Anniversary - a very enjoyable time and then Daughter E and I had an unplanned trip of Christmas shopping in Christchurch - ended up being a very busy day.

Everyone enjoyed 'Peace' yesterday, thank you for your lovely words, stars and hearts - a real gem in the garden and one we all know. Thank you also for popping in and keeping in touch even though I'm behind in comments, I appreciate your support and hope to catch up with you soon.

A changing time in our household as Daughter E starts full time work tomorrow Monday - Friday with 4am starts - you know what that means :)
Really I don't mind the early starts especially in our summertime, I'm happy to be up with the birds as the new day breaks whether I'm at the beach capturing the sunrise or just pottling with my jobs at home, as theres plenty to do with Christmas fast approaching - it will mean a few early nights and perhaps my commenting will be done in the early hours of the new morning rather than later at night, especially if its raining. Anyway we'll see how it all fits together and if there are too many spelling mistakes your'll know why.

Take it easy blippers and enjoy the rest of your weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.