Saturday Night Fever............

I was off early to the craft fair in Linlithgow.
It was a lovely clear morning - but boy was it a parky light gale blowing.
As usual the freindlieness and social aspect fo the Linlithgow fair shone through.
I really enjoy this one.
It also tends to be fiscally quite good (the residents of the town know quality when they see it ....... fairly poor quality on my stall of course - but quality none the less).

What made this fair even nicer was seeing a couple of pretty faces from Blip...... LeeAnne and DeLicious.
They were also very kind and bought some of my crap 'art'.
Thank you very much girls - it was great seeing you again ...... just a shame as you arrived at the busiest point of the day and I didn't really get a chance to chat.

Out in the evening to the Camera Club Christmas diner.
Numbers were the highest we have ever had attending which is good.
The meal was good and the staff had done a super job of dressing the tables.
We even had the chefs select the 3 prizewinners in the photo competition entitled Gold.
Only 16 entries though which is a shame - however, that meant there was a better chance of winning ............ and I got 2nd place.

The quiz that I organised seemed to go down quite well again - despite the usual complaints that it was too hard.
What is hard about questions like "What colour is Father Christmases belt?" for glories sake?

I was glad to see that the snow which had fallen when we were in the venue had not managed to lie and that the ground was not frozen as a) I was slightly tipsy and b) SWMBO was wearing a pair of stilts that passed as heels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.