One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Quiz Master

Earlier he has been referred to as The Artist. Today he was the Quiz Master.

On our work Christmas night out, Barry volunteered to (perhaps, was pushed to) be the quiz master. My table did not win.

However, the office photo competition results were announced today. I won the 1st prize with this entry I also had the 3rd place and 5th place

At dinner in the Voodoo Rooms I sat next to PeteW who won the second place with this entry How unfair!

But because I am very fair, I shared dessert with him. I ate my Christmas pudding and then had his Dark Chocolate Fondant too. I bet he is feeling better now. I don't get my prize bottle of bubbly until the top 20 photos out of the 100 or so rather brillaint entries, are framed and hung up in the office.

Some of you lovely blipmates expressed concern over my bicycle commute today, given the 90 mile per hour wind speeds, which Edinburgh experienced. Thank you all. Because I always heed your advice, I only rode into work, and took a taxi back home in the evening. Tomorrow I will take the bus in and ride back. Oh and the muscles are still fine. Maybe I don't have any :)

I have been out of sync with commenting but I will come around. Thank you all for your comments and for coming around to see what I have been up to. :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.