an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Scotland The World Over Pt3

Still here and starting to move a little.

I took part in Scotland The World Over!

Today was a busy day after a very long night. We are all fighting the sniffles but poor Baby Boy is taking on a molar as well and last night it seemed to be winning. So we decided to forgo swimming and get ready for the rest of the day and its busyness.

We headed out to a Christmas Fair at a local school where we bumped into some friends, the children of which all had some spending money and the eldest was the banker. I was very impressed with the banker who straight after seeing us took Toodler Girl off to a stall. When they returned Toddler was holding a cup of sweets which the banker had bought her off his own back from his funds. Both Toddler and I thanked him for his generosity, his response was simply that they were a bargain that had to be had. It was very nice to see natural giving in one so young.

The Veg Man was also there so it very nice to catch up with them and their new family, and I have to say he was pushing the best pastried mince pies I have had in quite a while, which is saying something given I have been having at least one a day for the past month as usual this time of year.

The afternoon was a fun one for Toddler Girl who went to a disco party, Wife stayed with her whilst I and Baby Boy hit the shops, which were not quite as bad as I was expecting. We got in and got out with what we needed without too much bother apart from Baby Boy coughing all over a few young shop assistants, but then using his cuteness to get them smiling again.

When we collected the girls Toddler Girl was very excited to show me the medal that she had won for dancing, not surprising really as I spent some time this morning showing her my moves to the best of Black Lace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.