Starlings rule the world

Best viewed starlings rule the world large

This shot would have been just alright without the starlings, but they made it... they love that ash tree on the road, a great stop off point before they roost elsewhere for the night - excellent vantage point & so a good place to aim for with an eager camera lens (eye!)

Thank you so much for the response over yesterday's blip of Windy Cross - I've been accused in the past from various friends of revealing *too* much about myself online... but then, look, if you can't be honest online, then there's no way you can be honest full stop. I feel such at home on Blip now, I feel I can open up about everything, I can share with you my inner most thoughts, feeling & places I love the most... now, is that a crime? As i've been told it is... But the thing is, I feel rather blessed. I do live in one of the most beautiful parts of the UK & sometimes I just really take it for granted, I've found myself being jealous of dozens of recent photographs on here & wishing I was there to take *that shot* too... I think we're all guilty of it to an extent. But watching the starlings congregate on the ash tree this afternoon, against the setting sun & spending time with the best little robin in the world... I've realised my love for this place even more. (I bet I'll be saying I hate it here when the rain & winds that are forecast take hold from tomorrow lol)

Talking of one small robin:

Such a friend

I hope everyone has had a good Saturday & those in the UK, those who are Strictly Come Dancing fans - WOW - wasn't Jason Donovan FANTASTIC????!!!!! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.