Aulax cancellata #2

A closer view of Mum's patio plant, which I blipped here. This is the flower just starting to unfurl, quite unusual and I find fascinating, the plant is native to South Africa.

It was a sweltering day today - the air was humid and the sun was beating down on Hubby and I as we gardened. There are bits of weeding done in all directions as we both hogged the shade as the sun moved round with piles of weeds dotted here, there and everywhere but we are starting to see a difference which is great!

I discovered that our native Lancewood tree is starting to flower. Many a time I have looked up, they are so tall, and wondered what was happening up there and today with the sun shining on the crown I could see the tiny buds, still quite green getting ready to bloom. I should imagine the flowers will be very small and probably quite insignificant but I'll watch and see what happens.

Yesterday's sunrise went down a treat and I thank you all for the stars, hearts and your kind words - its a time of day I really enjoy and well worth getting up early for. I'm delighted it made the spotlight page :)

Heading back outside now to clear up some of those piles of weeds and turn the irrigation on, the garden is terriably dry. Later on I might pop down to the local shops for some late night shopping, always quite festive at this time of the year and the only time of the year the shops are open late. Everyone comes out in their summer attire and I think its more about greeting people and seeing ones you haven't seen for a while rather than the shopping.

Have a great Wednesday everyone - the week is disappearing fast :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.