Wet Day

Not much of a title, running late today, made a quick dash out the lounge door to capture this wee gem from my garden.

I have plenty of these little flowers in my garden, they self seed everywhere but are not problem. They seem to like partial shade and always look bright on a dull day. Full of character with their little petals and interesting centre along with their hairy buds, lovely silvery tones and light shades of green/grey but I can't remember their name - any ideas??

Mum and I made a quick trip to Christchurch for a little shopping, the weather was horrid and the carpark was even worse, thankgoodness we are early birds!! Home by lunch and then catching up with a few jobs and having a little ponder over our Christmas Day menu - haven't got very far though.

Running late with tea - a beef casserole which is not going to cook in a hurry, oh well, simply one of those days - must be heading towards the end of the week.

Better fly - I'll be back later :)

Edit: Sorry folks its 9pm, I'm turning in for the night and haven't done many comments, nothing is normal round here at the moment with these early starts, will catch up with you as soon as I can, thanks for popping in :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.