Model Wife

Best viewed model wife large

Mrs Elgar... I know it's her due to the pale markings under her chin, the speckled brown & cream splashes & the fact that she's so tame, as tame as him. Plus she's the only female blackbird who will hop into the garage begging for food. She's done that all her life. Next year will be her 3rd season, her 3rd Spring. She successfully raised 3 nests this Spring, she averages two young per nest - neither of who I've seen, the Godzilla's (my collective name for them) certainly disappeared, went to find territories of their own. Mrs Elgar is a handsome bird. Yes, I am a blackbird/robin whisperer... :)

Speaking of which:

Perfect robin

As for tomorrow, weather, again, horrendous, torrential... need to think hard... or perhaps not try to think too hard & go with the flow... can't believe it... if you have no idea what I'm talking about then, good! As you won't feel let down nor bitterly disappointed ;-)

I hope everyone is well xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.