So relieved to see Larry

Best viewed so relieved to see Larry large

The winds raged last night, the hail lashed the window, the thunder broke across the sky & the lightening flashed through the trees & there I lay praying that Little Larry & Elgar & all the other creatures were alright... I worried all night & didn't sleep a wink. Branches strewn across the front lawn, I rushed out almost at first light to call his name, hopefully it wasn't going to be in vain... I called & called... then finally I heard his rich song behind me, there he sat on the branch, looking down at me, smiling, I swear he was smiling, he was alright, thank God. There was no light, so I've edited this photo slightly, blurred the edges, to give it that dreamlike feel... to see him made my morning bright :)

Thanks for all the overwhelming comments for my 500th blip - hopefully over the coming week, I'll be able to thank you all individually. You're all amazing, it's all of you that what make blip, the photographs are just an added extra part ;-)

Long day Christmas shopping in Tavistock, long slow journey back in pitch black & rain, driving over a foggy patch of Dartmoor... I can see why many imaginations can run wild up there! No snow here, just constant torrential rain. Tomorrow it's washing day for me, I'm so behind!

I hope everyone has had a good day & yay! Friday tomorrow, then the weekend! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.