an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Winter Wonderland

Today we had a work away day which was a fun way to start Christmas for me before my holidays. We went to the Natural History Museum to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition. The exhibition was simply amazing. The pictures say so much and just blow you. As usual I was a bit of a geek and looked at all the camera and technical detail, I was pleased to see one shot taken with the same camera as I own, which gave me hope. If you have a chance to get to this exhibition then go as it is so, so good.

After the exhibition we had lunch in a nice tapas restaurant where we were put on a table downstairs that can only be described as in a kind of cave at the back. It was all fun, though when one of my colleagues dropped her phone down the side of the fixed seating it took a few of us, a number of waiters, a cleaver and some very long kitchen tongs to get it back.

Full of food we then headed over to Winter Wonderland in Hyde park to get us all feeling festive. Winter Wonderland is essentially a massive market / funfair with lots of bars. We looked at the stalls where I bought a fridge magnet for the kids and my colleague got a new hat to keep the increasing cold at bay. We then had a raced on the big slide (I won), watched some rides and had a a few drinks before giving in to the cold and heading the long train journey home, a bit latter than expected. Wife was not really surprised with my lateness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.