Today's Special

By Connections

No Problem!

* We haven't seen the sun for days.
* Cool areas are easy to find here.
* They will probably be gone before Boxing Day, just to make sure we enjoy them at their peak.

My dear friend A sent me these lovely truffles. She knows I love local food, and these are Chocolate Necessities truffles, made right here in Bellingham. (A lives in another city.)

Phil and I will split each one so we can try every flavor.
-- Top row, left to right: Chambord, Bailey's Irish Cream, Frangelico, Kahlua
-- Bottom row, left to right: Cognac, Triple Chocolate 62%, Praline, Apricot

A perfect gift: tasty treats, and then a useful box to put things in!

(Update on the delicate spider mentioned in my Dec. 8 blip: She made an extended appearance in the kitchen today, working her way down a fine thread from the extractor fan over the stove to a cupboard side, then onto the top of the stove, where she waved at me several times -- or else was telling me to get my camera out of her face -- and then quickly rappelled down to the floor and scurried out of sight. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.