Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Let me read you a story......

Struggling for a blip tonight. I had to have a gastroscopy today - let me quickly say that all is well - but it took me out from photography for the day. I planned to have just the local anaesthetic spray so that I'd be OK afterwards, but then I could not swallow the tube - you don't normally swallow with your mouth open do you??! So I had to have a lovely injection of sedation. I remember no more about it and the results were fine.

I slept all afternoon and was still a bit spaced out this evening. I repeated things as if I was telling them for the first time. No wonder I was warned not to drive or to sign legal documents!!

This Christmas teddy was a free gift from somewhere and is not my favourite. Tonight he has rescued a blipless photographer. He is trying to read to Bowlby who has other things on her mind.........or is that a tasteless comment?

Off to bed. Boiler has broken down, so I'm glad it's stopped freezing outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.