Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Starring............

..........the humble egg.

I'm probably a bit late for the egg challenge, but it was a wild stormy day so I decided to do some indoor photography. I played around with very shallow depth of field, so that only part of the shell was in focus, but finally settled for this image.

There is something quite reassuring about a hen's egg, probably because we associate it with the boiled egg and soldiers of childhood. It's also an amazingly versatile food, and a great stand by in the larder. Ours come from a farm near Matfen in Northumberland where I'm assured the hens are allowed to run around in the fresh air.

I have a sore throat and sore eyes (just looking for sympathy) but I don't have time to have a cold. Off to bed with a hot drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.