Sunrise

Running extremely late this morning for the sunrise. I wasn't going to go but when I looked out and saw the sky begin to lighten, something just stirred within me and I found myself gathering my camera, jacket, spare battery and my small point and shoot as a backup and headed out the door. But then the car needed filling up so I was standing at the petrol station filling up and mumbling to myself as the sky got lighter and lighter as the time passed by.

I headed out of town towards the east and noted how late I was, farmers had finished milking and the cows were lined up at the gate ready to cross the road to greener pastures, tradesmen were heading off to work and traffic was beginning to build up.

There was a warm glow peeping over the tops of the sand dunes as my feet sunk deeper and deeper as I tried to hurry, times like these I wish I could fly!
I knew I had missed the point where the sun breaks the horizon but was taken aback when I saw how clear the horizon was - no fluffy clouds like yesterday - it was just plain bright and almost to the point of glary, so vibrant and breathtaking at the same time.

People were jogging, walking dogs, taking photos - like me, and an older couple were sitting on a rug at the bottom of a sand dune with their jackets and hats on eating their breakfast - I saw muslie, yoghurt and fruit along with a flask and a couple of cups, they looked so happy enjoying this view.
It was ever so sweet.

Hubby chose today's image - I wasn't sure but apparently all the others were 'same old, same old' - made me laugh :))

I'm totally overwhelmed by your comments, hearts and stars for the last couple of days, everyone enjoyed another view of The Chair, and yesterday's New Dawn - Thank you so much, your all so kind, lovely to be near the top of the spotlight page, I'm feeling very humble.

No thoughts on tea tonight, Hubby and I have been out driving down dusty shingle roads trying to suss out another thought I had for a 'blip in progress'.

Have a wonderful evening or day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.