Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Abandoned Gallery

The Artes Alegres Gallery in Tubac, Arizona, used to be the home of oil paintings, watercolors and etchings.  They also showed and sold Chimayo weavings, copper wall hangs, and southwest Indian jewelry and old world copper.

But hard times have fallen upon it.

Closer  

It's funny, I pulled into another shop this morning ready to take a picture of that when I turned around and noticed this building with it's overgrown yard.  I got closer and realized it once must have been a really nice gallery.  I fell in love with the architecture and just felt compelled to memorialize it in a photograph.


Seven letters on my keyboard had worn out so that I couldn't recognize them anymore.  This made typing rather difficult for me.  I have a hardware warranty with Dell so I got a free replacement which I'm using for the first time.  I guess I'm going to have to get used to it because it seems I have to learn to spell all over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.