Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Where's the wicked witch?

As I mentioned yesterday, I checked the Cottage and the Contraptioneer's rose trellis had gone over in the wind to trample a witch.

So, even though the storm wasn't over today, I dropped by to re-erect it and found another casualty. My giant sequoia given to me thirty years ago and planted at what is now Annie's Cottage is today 'less' giant.

Due to having a checkered childhood, as tree childhoods go, it came up with two tops, and with this storm one of those tops very cleanly broke off to leave the other to take over full control.

No damage was done other than to the tree, and across the drive the rose trellis is standing again, so it's been a pretty good day.

As far as the conversational capabilities of seagulls, I passed on eavesdropping on them today, but here's a link to a few photos I took yesterday.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.