A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

No more knitting?

I think that is what I said when I finished wrestling with my daughter's vintage alpaca sweater.

Well I thought I should just sort out a few unfinished jobs. The first just needed sewing up - but it is rather big (alter it or give it away?) and this I abandoned as the back had made up too big (using the wrong wool!)
What to do. Well I decided to remake this waistcoat on smaller needles and the smaller size and here it is, fine.

I really made this as a dear friend gave me some lovely, vintage, wooden leaf buttons. The waistcoat has a leaf design so I thought it would be perfect but of course it needed 5 buttons not the 3 I had been given. I found some alternative leaf buttons and I think they look OK placed alternately.
Any way it is going to be perfect as an extra layer of warmth for our Arctic Adventure next week!!!!
(Humph - they have had the Northern lights here! Didn't see them though.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.