Gitama's World

By Gitama

It's All About The Water

Thank you for all your kind and caring comments yesterday.

Life continues to throw curved balls.......now we have so much water falling from the sky but none from the taps.

We have been collecting water in our plastic storage boxes overnight and this morning I was out there naked bucketing the water into the bath ...(storing it for a rainy day hhahahahahaha!)...I got the soap and had a shower in the rain...I cant remember when I last did that..it was quite wonderful.

We are flooded in BIG TIME and I can handle the water thingy and not having a phone but I do miss my doggie......he is still at the vets and ready to come home but I cant get out to pick him up and I MISS HIM.

I donned gumboots this morning and went out walking to check out the incredible amounts of water rushing down like waterfalls from the hills and our lazy little creek is a raging torrent...I really enjoyed wandering around in the rain with my garbage bag raincoat that Jaiya made me....I felt so at peace and connected to this wonderful landscape...which I will be leaving next week.

I blipped this from the verandah as I didn't want to risk my camera getting too wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.