Gitama's World

By Gitama

Little Lizard Dreaming

The sun came out for a little this morning...I woke excited that the water would probably be down enough to pick up Rumi.

The first attempt out was a no go then a few hours later the black clouds were coming over so it was then or never.

The upshot is....I did it! I braved the causeways got the dog from the vet and a few supplies... shared our milk with the neighbors and made it back home just in time.

I'm so happy to have the little man back..... so now all is well (not complete without the doggie) even though it's still bucketing down and we are flooded in again.

It's really amazing that it only takes 30 mins of rain and we are surrounded by cascading water again...will it ever stop?

Our road is cactus now and I'm hoping that the removal truck will get up it OK so we can move out next week and of course the rain has to be stopped by then too.

This little skink popped his head out for a little while this morning to soak up some rays and I just had to snap him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.