Barking

By Barking

Storm

We got hit by a storm down here in Christchurch last night. It rained all night and continued right through the day.

Canterbury's plane landed at about midnight last night and he got safely home.

I got up at 6.20 this morning, had a shower and got dressed. Then the phone rang. School was closed, too many members of staff couldn't get in. Apparently the roads to Rangiora are shut. Crazy mad weather.

I did some school work and then we took Cousteau for a blow through on the beach. Only there was no beach. I've never seen it so wild down there. So we ended up walking the cycle track alongside the beach.

Here, I am modelling my new Merrells and my Rainbird waterproof pants. After all, as they say, there is no such thing as bad weather, just inappropriate clothing. Not sure I'm buying it after the past couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.