LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Refrigerator...

29 Day February Challenge

And this is Cathy! She's a colleague from work and I was really hoping she was going to get into the fridge for me but alas she wasn't falling for that so she decided to look a bit seductive... or at least I think that's what she was aiming for! I may be in trouble cause I'm not actually sure she was aware that I was planning to show her to you lot but I'll check she doesn't mind tomorrow... I have a really dull back up just in case!

Typical that I did my own fridge on Tuesday and what I'd like to know is why is there a 'd' in fridge but no 'd' in refrigerator? I even googled to check but I was distracted by recipes for refrigerator cake! Doh!

Two weird things happened to me today... as I was going back to work after my squirrel visit at lunchtime, this man stopped me in the street and asked if he could ask a question... why do people do that? Why do they ask if they can ask a question cause really they've already asked a question by asking! Anyway... I said of course and then he turned his back on me as he was asking if he took one step did he look respectable from behind... *scratches head* Erm... yes, you look very respectable I said. He said thank you very much and wandered off.

My second odd moment was on the way home from work when I popped into M&S to get something nice for dinner. I sort of got distracted by them having my favourite jeans back in stock so I stopped for a peek... as you do! As I was browsing through them, this lady came over and tapped me on the arm, bearing in mind that I have my monster headphones on she says "Oh I'm sorry, I didn't realise you were wearing headphones" - cue me looking a bit confused as she launched into a story about grey jogging bottoms that weren't velvet but had a big waistband she'd seen in another store and how nice they were but alas she couldn't find them in this store. I'm still looking through the jeans thinking well that's nice, maybe she just wanted a chat with someone. Then it dawned on me... she thought I worked there! Along with my monster headphones, I have my camera bag and my coat and scarf on, I'm wearing my trainers for walking home and generally looking like I'm NOT a member of staff!! Clearly not that convincing though... as I wandered off, she called after me, waving a pair of joggers shouting that she'd found them! Bless... I smiled and said I was very glad for her. I wonder when the penny will drop?

Anyway... the BIG news of the day is that I have a fixed boiler! My flat is warm, I have hot water and I am ridiculously pleased by that! 13 weeks in total with no central heating and now I'm sitting on my sofa listening to my boiler making really good noises from the cupboard... my radiators are warm, my towels are dry and I have an M&S dinner!

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.