Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Birds? There were none!

Yesterday I bought a box of live mealworms for the garden birds. I thought I would have more opportunity for good photographs as various birds, but especially the robin, would come to feed on the wriggling beauties.

I put some worms on a wooden trunk I have used for feeding before, and set myself up in hide with camera at the ready. It was my lunchtime and obviously that was rest time for the birds. Not one came for a worm. A couple of blue tits came on the peanut feeder. That was it. I waited for 30 mins and had to then rush to have lunch before the U3A meeting in Hexham.

So...........here is a photo that is about as interesting as watching paint dry. One of those little grubs managed to crawl the the bottom edge of the wood before I recaptured him!

Better luck another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.