Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Travels with my Camera

I was invited to speak at the WI in Newbrough tonight. The title of my talk was "Travels with my Camera - to Kerala". Here are the ladies after the talk is over. They seemed to enjoy it and we had plenty of laughs. A few talked to me about how to use their small digital cameras and I encouraged them to take more photos.

They were a lovely group of folk. Their WI is nearly 90 years old and they are planning celebrations.

This is the second WI talk I've given and I have to wonder why they cling on to singing Jerusalem, especially when it is unaccompanied. That would be a challenge for many a regular choir. We had a good crack at it but it started too low and ended very low.

Afterwards I told them that I wanted to take a photo of the whole group. They were slightly dubious until I told them I'd taken a photo of the Haltwhistle group when I spoke there. Apart from jockeying for the back row, they were quite keen. I've used 4 images to have as many smiling at the same time as possible!

Photo class this morning. Saw some very interesting images. We are encouraged to find our own style but I feel I'm a long way off that yet. Just happy to try out lots of things and see which direction this takes me in. Watch this space??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.