Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tubac Arts Festival

There were thousands of people there on this glorious day.  It runs through this weekend.  I got there late in the afternoon so much of the crowd had thinned out (I was told by a vendor) but you wouldn't know it from the parking lots.

The weather was idyllic. Seventy-four degrees, bright sunshine and not a whisper of a breeze.

This is an annual event that draws people from all over the southwest.  If you're a regular follower of my blips, you know that Tubac is one of my favorite destinations for blips of art and sculpture.

This festival is a treasure trove of art and and has an amazing array of top quality craftsmanship of everything from metal work (I saw a really cool three sided, heavy wind chime that I may go back tomorrow to buy), to finely crafted jewelry, leather goods, pottery and all things Native American.

If I go back tomorrow, I will be wearing a hat, sunscreen, chapstick and carrying water.  It's expected to be near eighty degrees.  

I'm loving this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.