Capital adventures

By marchmont

Spring?

Cyclamen, in the gardens outside my parents house. Must say this turned out better than I expected.

Sang, visited parents, earned Brownie points by installing dad's new printer. It's plastic, but an all singing and dancing one that is not just wi-fi but you can print from it from anywhere - even here, or St Paul. Makes my sturdier, almost 5 year old, model that has to have its USB umbilical attached at all times look really old hat. Maybe I should splash out the £30???

Came home and reorganised the boxroom and christened the pulley. Seemed to be a lot of toing and froing.

Phoned M, who was like a bear with a sore head with a cold. When you ask someone if it's ok to speak, about really important things, and then they decide there are more important things to do, like eat, don't you get a bit frustrated? Not sure if we made progress. Maybe we did.

I'm fed up being emotional but I am and the tears came again as I watched 'the Artist' sweep the board at the BAFTAs. Not over the fiolm you undertsnd. And of course Whitney's untimely death didn't help - 'I WILL always love you, oo oo'.

Made apple pie and didn't eat it. Will freeze, I expect as out tomorrow night.

Discovered Molly's new hiding place - in the hall meter cupboard, on top of the spare throws. Molly!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.