Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wednesday walk

We had glorious weather for our walk today. T led a 9 mile circular walk from Greenhead, taking in Walltown Quarry and a section of the Hadrian's Wall Trail, as well as lovely farmland around about.

I had to choose between a gorgeous collie dog, a beautiful cow eating her hay and this photo of a farmer we met on our route. I thought that Molly might be jealous is I blipped a collie and I've blipped the cows before. This chap was busy with a repair to a wall and his 3 collies were close by, just enjoying the sun and watching him at work.

Everyone is very excited because the festival bookings are going so well. There is a buzz in the group about it all.

One small problem: I need to regain my level of fitness ready for leading walks. Must get out more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.