Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spring flowers in my garden

Busy old day really.

The occupational therapist came to see what additional aids Mum needs to keep her mobile. I think the ideas will work well and be very useful. Not so sure that Mum is keen on spending time in an exercise class - she always has too many projects on the go for that!

I surprised my neighbours by walking to their house to deliver a letter. I'm pleased that Arth stood up to the exertion.

This afternoon we went to Newcastle for my physio check up. Mum had to drive because I'm not allowed to yet. I did manage a quick visit to Morrisons, where the checkout girl caught me singing along to a Beatles number. I was very happy to be in a supermarket!

Arth can bend to 125 degrees, only 10 degrees short of normal. I've probably overdone the exercises. I'm doing really well and have to go steady over the next couple of weeks.

The flowers in this image are all in our garden and I thought I'd play around with layers and different blending modes to produce something a bit different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.