Suppered

Katie and Gordon with some "extra dinner" as we waited for the older lads to come home from badminton. A sort of a risotto... or maybe it's a kedgeree? Well, rice and veg with smoked fish anyway. And some really bad jokes about crossing the road.

I was in Edinburgh today but I was exhausted after a bad night's sleep. The first time for ages that the children have been up through the night but "bad dreams" seem to have caught on as an excuse for getting out of bed at 3am. Groan. I made it through the day with a long walk around the Botanic Gardens where I took a load of photos, but they're just rubbish. They're still clearing up after the storms (I've never seen so much sawdust! it smells lovely...) so I got photos of various large machines chewing up various large lumps of tree, but they just look like random pictures of tractors. The flat grey day didn't help but also the Botanics are a lovely place to wander around but they're really not very photogenic. Anyway, I was probably influenced by being totally knackered.

As I write, Gordon's been up again needing his pillows flumfed-up and sent off to bed again. I'll be flumfing and bedding as soon as I can too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.