Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Spot and not

I was so ahead of myself this morning that I had time to go for a nice bracing walk and a bit of a blip session before going to the music session. I walked the length of the Bull Wall and back, the final bit of which was at a much brisker pace when I realised the time had passed more quickly than I'd realised. I was playing with the camera's 'girlie button' (a.k.a. 'Intelligent Auto' setting) and wondered how it would cope with a shot like this. That's Intelligent Auto on the left, with spot-metered aperture priority on the right.

I had control of the final 30 minutes of the music session, and had spent way too long preparing material for that. It went down well with the gang, though, so the work proved worth while. We stayed on for a chat afterwards, solving lots and lots of the world's problems.

Back home again, I watched some TV but mostly listened to music, popping in next door for a chat with my neighbour Susan at one stage. All in all, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.