a town called E.

By Eej

Arrrrrrr/How YOU doin'?


The Beloved said: "He's going 'ARRRRRRRR', like a pirate!" but I said he was most definitely saying: "How YOU doin'?", in his best imitation Joey voice - because really, who doesn't want to be chatted up by a squirrel?



I realise my amount of squirrel Blips is starting to border on the insane, but before I moved here I did not have squirrels in my backyard. And before Blip I didn't notice squirrels in the backyard so much. It may not mean much to some, but for me it means a lot to be able to hang out with them. The same goes for the birds; this afternoon I saw chickadee, nuthatch, tufted titmouse, red-bellied and downy woodpecker, sparrow, junco, cardinal and mourning dove around and on the feeders in the course of maybe 20 minutes. How fantastic is that? I sit outside in the cold and feel so happy and grateful it makes me weepy.
There are a lot of things in my life not going how I would want them to go - and somehow these birdies and squirrelies make me feel better about everything :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.