a town called E.

By Eej

Say AAAAAH!



The predicted icestorm missed us by miles and after a cloudy start the day turned sunny and bright. I stopped at the lake on the way home to say hi to the birds there. I had some old bread with me, in case anyone needed a snack.

I was hanging out with some swans, a few ducks and a handful of gulls when I heard a loud honking to my right - and quickly getting closer. I looked and saw this guy come running towards me like this, but instead of thinking I was going to die a messy death-by-goose, I figured it was hungry.
Not that that helped much in the slight panic I felt setting in when he and his 2 gangmembers surrounded me. Geese are really quite big when they stretch their necks and look up at you with maniacal eyes. Oddly enough, I wasn't panicked enough to stop taking photos :)


I called the Beloved from up on the bench, telling him that I was trying to escape a horde of hungry geese and that this phonecall could be my last. He wasn't as concerned as I would have liked him to be ;), but then he made me laugh and fortunately my laugh is so boisterous it made the geese bid a hasty retreat. Or maybe they finally realised I wasn't going to give them anything again. Whatever the reason: HURRAY!

I climbed down the bench and on the bike. Onwards and far away.





Safe travels to Davy Jones of the Monkees who took the last train to Clarksville today :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.