Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Room for one more on top?

..Erm. So to speak?

There are MILLIONS of ladybirds in our greenery today.
And Spring is in the air!

I've been intrigued for a while about how ladybirds seem to love the sawn-off ends of branches; for sitting (and contemplating? Who knows?).
There's hardly a pruned branch in our patch that isn't adorned by a little red domed punctuation mark! Or three.

I've had a haircut today. The (I must say, lovely) lady who did the deed has taken lots off.
Apparently I needed to 'stop looking so drab'.
Last time she didn't take much off because I'd 'look better with a bit of length'.
So I don't think there's much hope really, short of a face transplant :-) Sigh.
But on the bright side, post shower, I shall drip-dry considerably more quickly.
Like a pair of bri-nylon knickers. (Ugh!) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.